HSANZ Nurses' Group

HSANZ Nurses GroupThe HSANZ Nurses’ Group (HSANZ-NG) was established in 2007. The group brings together specialist haematology nurses from Australia and New Zealand under the HSANZ umbrella, recognising continuing growth in the nursing stream at the HAA Annual Scientific Meetings and the increasing numbers of nurses wishing to join the Society.

Nurses working in all areas of haematology are encouraged to join HSANZ as Associate Nurse members.

HSANZ Nurses' Group Terms of Reference (74KB)
 

HSANZ NG Special Practice Networks (SPN)

Posted: 11 February 2015

HSANZ-NG News & Events

The HSANZ Nurses Group has signed a Memorandum of Understanding with the Cancer Nurses Society of Australia to establish a professional affiliation. The MOU articulates a relationship based on a common commitment to optimise outcomes for the health care of the community affected by cancer and for cancer control initiatives.
MOU HSANZ NG and CNSA (153KB)

Cancer Nurses Society of Australia 19th Annual Congress
Dates: 15-17 June 2017
Venue: Adelaide Convention Centre
Website:http://www.cnsacongress.com.au

 

HSANZ-NG Committee / Contacts


STATE NAME/ROLE CONTACT DETAILS
NSW David Collins
President & NSW/ACT representative
Special Practice Network (SPN) Coordinator
HAA 2017 LOC
CNC Apheresis
Northern Sydney Cancer Centre
Royal North Shore Hospital
Reserve Road
St Leonards NSW 2065
T: 02 9463 1223
David.Collins@health.nsw.gov.au
 

Sam Soggee
Vice President

MDS/MPD SPN Coordinator; Clinical Trial Coordinator, Haematology Cancer Clinical Trials, Level 4, Olivia Newton-John Cancer & Wellness Centre Heidelberg,VIC

sam.soggee@austin.org.au

 

Sally Taylor
Secretary

BMT Coordinator
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Sydney
sally.taylor@sswahs.nsw.gov.au

  Position Vacant
Treasurer

 

SA Nicole Loft
SA/NT representative

Haematology Nurse Practitioner, MNP
Royal Adelaide Hospital
Central Adelaide Local Health Network
MDP 11, Level 4, East Wing, RAH
North Terrace, Adelaide SA 5000
T: 0447 475 132 (or internal SD 1372)
Nicole.Loft@health.sa.gov.au

SA Bev Quested
ANZSBT Rep
Transfusion Nurse Educator
Transfusion Medicine Service
ARCBS, Adelaide,
T: 08 8422 1372
BQuested@redcrossblood.org.au
QLD Elise Button
QLD

PhD Candidate, Queensland University of Technology
A/Nurse Research - Cancer Care Services
Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital
Herston QLD 4029
T: 07 3138 4235. Mob: 0423 465 377
elise.button@student.qut.edu.au

TAS Bronwen Neely
TAS Rep

Day Chemotherapy Unit
Royal Hobart Hospital
GPO Box 1061
Hobart TAS 7001
T: 03 6222 8238
bronwen.neely@dhhs.tas.gov.au

VIC Hayley King
VIC Rep

Myeloma CNC
Royal Melbourne Hospital and Support Nurse Manager
Myeloma Australia
335 Swan Street
Richmond VIC 3121
T: 0447 332 294
hayley.king@myeloma.org.au / hayley.king@mh.org.au

WA Andrew Steele
WA Rep
Clinical Nurse Specialist Haematology
Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital
Hospital Avenue
Nedlands WA 6009
T: 08 6383 3426
Andrew.Steele@health.wa.gov.au
NZ Jane Worsfold
NZ (SI) Rep
Charge Nurse Manager BMTU
Christchurch Hospital
Private Bag 4710
Christchurch 8140 New Zealand
P: +64 3 640 640
jane.worsfold@cdhb.health.nz
NZ Catherine Wood
NZ (NI) Rep
Clinical Nurse Specialist - BMT
Wellington Hospital
Wellington, New Zealand
T: + 64 4 806 2091
Catherine.Wood@ccdhb.org.nz

 

Newsletters

HSANZ-NG publishes a quarterly newsletter, which can be downloaded below.